A stroll through Monopoli

Nice city sights of Monopoli.

Personal Puglia

Every time I have a couple of hour or so to wander round Monopoli I remember why I am here. It is always possible to, as they say here, ‘unire l’utile col dilettevole’ – combine the useful with the delightful.

Shopping, going to the bank or dropping off dry cleaning becomes a pleasure when you stop off for a coffee in a beautiful square, pause to gaze out to sea or admire the architecture, or even have a quick swim en route. In summer I often have a swimsuit on under my clothes, and a sarong which doubles up as a towel in my handbag, so that when the impulse takes me…

View original post 540 more words

Leave a Reply

